Orlando Area Chapter Member Awards: Call for Nominations

The Orlando Area Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association is now accepting nominations for its two annual awards: Member of the Year and the Bob Davis Award.

The Member of the Year award recognizes one member of the Orlando Area Chapter who has made a significant contribution to the Association through outstanding leadership, demonstrated enthusiasm, extraordinary involvement and loyal support

The Bob Davis Award is named in honor of Dr. Bob Davis, Ph.D., ABC, APR, CPRC, retired professor from the University of Central Florida who has given tirelessly to our Chapter and FPRA for over three decades. The Bob Davis Award honors an individual who has worked behind the scenes in the past year to support FPRA. It’s our way of recognizing an “unsung hero.”

Candidates must be nominated by someone in the profession. Please include a written narrative of no more than 500 words detailing why the person should be recognized, the accomplishments/contributions that illustrate why the candidate warrants consideration, and the inclusion of committee work and/or other FPRA involvement. Nominees must be active FPRA members in good standing. Individuals may not endorse more than one candidate per award. Nominations for members of our Board of Directors are appropriate.

Nominations should be sent to Orlando Area Chapter President Amanda Forbes Mestdagh, APR at AMestdagh@fhbnet.com no later than Friday, July 27.

Past winners:


Member of the Year – Stefanie Macfarlane, APR

Bob Davis Award – Jennifer Gammage


Member of the Year – Doreen Overstreet

Bob Davis Award – Rachael Gmerek


Member of the Year – Jamie Floer, APR

Bob Davis Award – Tami Karaba


Member of the Year – Keith Salwoski

Bob Davis Award – Amanda Forbes Mestdagh, APR


Member of the Year – Chris Gent

Bob Davis Award – Cynthia Lambert


Member of the Year – Bob O’Malley, APR

Bob Davis Award – Rachel Kingston Steele


Member of the Year – Bonnie McGuire

Bob Davis Award – Sheridan Becht, APR


Member of the Year – Brie Turek

Bob Davis Award – Chris Gent


Member of the Year – Jeni Hatter

Bob Davis Award – Trent Flood


Member of the Year – Bill Randolph

Bob Davis Award – Doreen Perez

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: