Member PRofile: Dan Ward, APR, CPRC

Dan_Ward, APR, CPRC

Dan Ward, APR, CPRC
Vice President/Partner
Curley & Pynn

Give a brief explanation of your job. 
I provide strategic communications advice and counsel to clients in the utility, higher education, travel/tourism and economic development industries; manage our Message Matrix® message and media training program; and, support account teams that deliver outstanding results to clients every day.

How long have you been a part of FPRA? Why did you join?
I first joined FPRA in the mid-90’s for networking, professional development and leadership opportunities.

Tell us an exciting achievement.
Being named the PR Professional of the Year in 2013 was a true honor, and I’ll forever be grateful to FPRA for that opportunity. I get the most satisfaction out of achievements that aren’t public – things like receiving words of thanks from a client, and watching members of our team succeed and grow. On the personal side, my most exciting achievements are works in progress … two little girls who are growing up to be intelligent, thoughtful (and occasionally exasperating) young ladies.

What was your very first job?
I quit my first job at Winn-Dixie after one week and a million cuts and bruises from unloading box after box of canned goods. My first job in the industry was an internship with The Family Journal, which provided a great education on writing and editing.

Share a fun fact that people may not know about you.
Fun fact (something people may not know about you). In addition to my Journalism degree from UCF, I proudly hold a degree in clowning from Cooker T. University.

Contact info:
Curley & Pynn, 258 Southhall Lane, Suite 130, Maitland, FL 32751, (407) 423-8006.

Comments are closed.

