Member PRofile: Whitney Ramirez

Whitney Ramirez

Whitney Ramirez
Digital Communications Editor Orange County

Give a brief explanation of your job. 
I oversee county-wide social media strategy, including content management, campaign development and execution. I work closely with web and graphic design teams to produce quality content and consistent branding across all digital communications, including email marketing, social media, email newsletter and company website.

How long have you been a part of FPRA? Why did you join?
I joined the Dick Pope/Polk County Chapter of FPRA in 2009 as a student at Southeastern University in Lakeland, and was president of the student chapter during my senior year. FPRA allowed me to make the connections that helped me land my first internship and springboard my career in Social Media.

Tell us about an exciting achievement.
Last year, I finally took the plunge into launching my own blog, CityWhit. It’s a lifestyle blog covering local, travel, fitness and beauty.

What was your very first job?
My first job was as an Account Executive at a digital communications agency. I supported the blog and social media publishing efforts of brands, including Disney Parks, PlayStation (US, EU & LatAm), Monster.com and Adobe.

Contact info:
Twitter: @citywhit
Instagram: city.whit

Leave a Reply

