Member PRofile: Alyssa Chandler

Alyssa Chandler
Public Relations Information Officer, Orange County Animal Serivces

Give a brief explanation of your job. 
Coordinate media relations, strategize and manage all advertising efforts, manage social media

How long have you been a part of FPRA? Why did you join?
Two years in FPRA – I joined to meet my peers and challenge myself in the field. I find that surrounding yourself with talented professionals encourages you to rise as well.

What was your favorite FPRA event?
Definitely Wondermade! Marshmallows + friends + public relations = GOALS.

Tell us about an exciting achievement.
I recently got accepted into grad school at the University of Florida. I will be pursuing a master’s in public relations starting in January and I’m so excited to continue growing.

What was your first job?
Right out of college, I was the Community Relations Director at a chiropractor’s office.

Tell us something people may not know about you.
I just got married in October! We honeymooned in Thailand and it was the vacation dreams are made of.

Contact Information:
Alyssa.Duross@ocfl.net / Cell: 407-405-4579

Leave a Reply

